Eating Vegan at a Restaurant – Part 13


I have only been to a few restaurants in my day, but I know a lot of people from India are Vegans or Vegetarians so it’s not surprising that there are many Vegan options at Indian Restaurants:

  • vegetable samosa
  • vegetable pakora
  • saag
  • dal
  • rice
  • channa masala
  • naan bread (check that it isn’t made with yogurt or butter)

Just make sure to ask for no butter, ghee (clarified butter), cream, or paneer (cheese).

If you enjoy this series, please let me know and make sure you subscribe to my newsletter so you get an email notification every time I post a new article.  I promise I won’t spam you, and you can remove yourself from the list at any time.

Bon Appetit!

I'd Love To Hear From You

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.